G-8CN2F3F4XD ​
top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeRoy Cossette

HC RUN-OFF ELECTION POLLING SITE CHANGES & SCHEDULE

Primary election season in North Carolina has not yet ended. For a few races, a second primary run-off election will be held on May 14th, 2024.


In-Person early voting for registered voters in Haywood County will only occur at one location: HAYWOOD COUNTY SENIOR RESOURCE CENTER located at 81 Elmwood Way, Waynesville, NC.


Curbside voting will be available for voters who are physically unable to enter the voting enclosure. Voters will be asked to show Photo ID.


If you DO NOT cast your ballot at the HAYWOOD COUNTY SENIOR RESOURCE CENTER, during the early voting period, you will have to go to your assigned precinct on Election Day but assigned precincts have been changed for three locations.


Big Creek (BC); Fine Creek 2; and White Oak precinct polling sites will not be utilized for the election day run-off races.


Voters who are assigned to vote at these three locations will INSTEAD vote at the Fines Creek 1 (FC-1) voting site.


Voting precinct sites for the following precincts have changed as follows:


Hazelwood

Haywood Schools Conference Center

Permanent Relocation

Beaverdam 1

Canton Middle School - Old Gym

Temp. Relocation Flood Damage

Beaverdam 7

Meadowbrook Elem. School - Gym

Permanent Relocation


Early Voting will begin on April 25th and end on May 11th. Again, run-off early voting will only be held at one location for Haywood County registered voters: HAYWOOD COUNTY SENIOR RESOURCE CENTER.


Early Voting schedule is as follows:


Thursday, April 25, 2024: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday, April 26, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2024 CLOSED

Sunday, April 28, 2024 CLOSED

Monday, April 29, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday, May 1, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, May 2, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday, May 3, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday, May 4, 2024 CLOSED

Sunday, May 5, 2024 CLOSED

Monday, May 6, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday, May 7, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday, May 8, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, May 9, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday, May 10, 2024 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday, May 11, 2024 8:00 AM - 3:00 P


Among the races that will continue in the 2nd primary election are:


Lieutenant governor

Candidates: Republicans Hal Weatherman and Jim O'Neill


Weatherman served as chief of staff for former North Carolina Lt. Gov. Dan Forest and former U.S. Rep. Sue Myrick. O'Neill is the Forsyth County district attorney. He was the Republican nominee for attorney general in 2020 and lost by less than 14,000 votes.


State auditor

Candidates: Republicans Jack Clark and Dave Boliek


Clark is a certified public accountant and budget policy assistant for the General

Assembly. Boliek is an attorney and a University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill trustee.



50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
Kristin Whitesides
Kristin Whitesides
13 de abr.
Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas.

Thank you for this info. ✅

Curtir
bottom of page